Individuals 85 years old and older 1% state sales tax reduction

Loading...
Thumbnail Image
Authors
South Carolina Department of Revenue
Issue Date
2018-07-05
Type
Text
Item Language
Keywords
Sales tax--South Carolina , Tax exemption--South Carolina
Research Projects
Organizational Units
Journal Issue
Alternative Title
Abstract
Retailers are required to post a sign at each entrance or each cash register notifying individuals 85 years old and older of a 1% state sales tax reduction. Failure to post the sign may result in fines or, after written warning from the Department of Revenue, revocation of your retail license. A sample sign is included.
Description
Citation
Publisher
South Carolina State Library
Rights
Copyright status undetermined. For more information contact, South Carolina State Library, 1500 Senate Street, Columbia, South Carolina 29201.
Journal
Volume
Issue
PubMed ID
DOI
ISSN
EISSN