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Seuth Carcling State PORTS AUTHORITY
P.O. Box 22287

Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287 USA
(800) 382-1721

June 21, 2011

TO: All Port of Charleston Tariff Recipients and Valued Customers

The South Carolina State Ports Authority has made changes to Terminal Tariff No. 8
effective July 20, 2011. Below are the areas affected:

Areas of Change:
RULE 34-070 REGULAR WORKING HOURS defined

Container yard operations regular hours are 0700-1800 Monday — Friday.

RULE 34-221 — CONTAINER LATE AND WEEKEND GATE LABOR CHARGES

Operating hours for receipt and delivery of containers are 0700-1800 Monday—Friday,
holidays excepted. Steamship lines requiring receipt and delivery of containers during non-
operating hours will be assessed the following:

Weekday gates, per hour - $173.00
Minimum charge - $173.00

Weekend gates, per hour - $173.00
Minimum charge - $1,384.00

The tariff can be obtained through the Ports Authority’s website at
www.portcharleston.com.

Any questions or rate inquiries may be sent to: quotes@scspa.com .
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-001

AUTHORITY HELD HARMLESS
ISSUED: 290CT1993
EFFECTIVE: 02DEC1993

All users of Authority facilities agree to indemnify and hold harmless
the Authority from and against any and all causes of action, suits,
claims, damages, and demands of whatever kind or nature, including
claims for consequential damages, claims for personal injury, wrongful
death, breach of contract, property damage, natural resource damage,
loss of income and earnings, civil or criminal fines that are incident to
or result from the user's operations on the property of the Authority and
the use of the Authority's facilities (hereinafter "damages"), and all
users shall defend the Authority from any legal or equitable action
brought against the Authority based on said damages, and pay all
expenses and attorneys' fees in connection therewith.

This rule is not to be construed as requiring any user to hold harmless
or indemnify the Authority for that portion or percentage of such losses,
etc., if any, caused by the negligence of the Authority.

RULE 34-005

GENERAL APPLICATION
ISSUED: 13JAN2011
EFFECTIVE: 13JAN2011

The charges, rules and regulations published in this tariff apply on all
cargo moving through the facilities of the South Carolina State Ports
Authority, hereinafter referred to as "Authority," and shall apply equally
to all users of the facilities.

The charges published in this tariff are in addition to those assessed
for transportation.

Except as otherwise shown, the charges published in this tariff apply
only on cargo in standard packages.

The wharfage charges published in this tariff are assessed against the
vessel.

Except as otherwise shown, the handling and storage charges
published in this tariff are assessed against the cargo.

The handling charges published in this tariff will apply on the gross
weight of the cargo, unless otherwise noted.

The handling charges published in this tariff will be assessed per 2,000
pounds, unless otherwise noted.

The handling charges published in this tariff are also applicable for the
loading or unloading of cars or trucks.

(Continued on next page)
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-005, CONT'D.

The handling charges published in this tariff will be fifty percent (50%)
higher when the Authority is required to place cargo on or remove
cargo from pallets furnished by shipper or consignee at time of loading
or unloading.

The handling charges published in this tariff on cargo on pallets will
also apply on cargo on skids.

Except as otherwise shown, the storage charges published in this tariff
apply on cargo held in regular storage.

The use of Authority facilities constitutes an acceptance by the user of
all charges, rules and regulations published in this tariff and the user
agrees to pay all charges and be governed by all rules and regulations
published in the tariff.

Charges, rates, rules, and payment terms for services, as provided in
this Tariff, may be varied by written agreement.

RULE 34-010

SERVICES RESERVED
ISSUED: 15SEP2000
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2000

Services normally performed by the Authority will be performed only by
Authority personnel unless permission is granted to other personnel to
perform such services. If permission is granted, the Authority shall be
paid for labor, materials, utilities or facilities it may furnish in connection
with such services, including personnel it may furnish to protect its
interest. No mechanical equipment may be brought or used on
Authority property without permission.

RULE 34-020
AUTHORITY LIABILITY
ISSUED: 15SEP2001
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2001

Except as may be caused by its own negligence, the Authority shall not
be liable for any loss or damage to any cargo, container, or chassis
handled over or through its facilities or stored in its facilities resulting
from fire, water, collapse of buildings, sheds, platforms or wharves,
settling of floors or foundations, breakage of pipes or for loss or
damage caused by rats, mice, moths, weevils or other animals or
insects, frost or the elements, nor shall it be liable for any delay, loss or
damage resulting from strikes, tumult, insurrection, acts of
governmental authorities, force majeure, or acts of God.

Any limitation of liability contained in the Bill of Lading or other
document by which the goods are traveling shall, to the extent offered
to terminal operators, apply to and inure to the benefit of the Authority.

Regardless of the nature of the claim or cause of action, whether in
contract, tort, warranty, or otherwise, the Authority shall not be liable
for incidental or consequential damages, costs or expenses including,
but not limited to, loss of use, lost profits, or other consequential or
incidental economic loss, resulting from loss or damage to property.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-021
JURISDICTION

ISSUED: 06JAN1999
EFFECTIVE: 06JAN1999

Jurisdiction for any action against the Authority, arising from Authority
services, whether in law or equity, whether sounding in contract or in
tort, lies exclusively in the Circuit Courts of the state of South Carolina,
and in no other forum. In the case of an action in tort, jurisdiction is in
the Circuit Court of South Carolina and brought in the county in which
the act or omission occurred. In any action sounding in contract,
jurisdiction is solely in the Circuit Court of Charleston County. Use of
Authority facilities or services further constitutes consent to jurisdiction
in accordance with this Item, and constitutes waiver of jurisdiction or
venue in any other location or forum.

This Item does not apply to actions brought pursuant to Acts of the
Congress of the United States that expressly designate the jurisdiction
in which such actions should be commenced, and from which the
Authority would not have sovereign or eleventh amendment immunity.

RULE 34-022
ARBITRATION

ISSUED: 01SEP2007
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2007

CANCEL

Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
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TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-025
DOCKAGE

ISSUED: 15SEP2000
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2000

Dockage charges are assessed against the vessel and will be
computed on LOA (length overall) of the vessel as published in
LLOYD'S REGISTER OF SHIPPING. (See Rule 34-212, Page 30)

When the Authority requires vessels or barges, other than LASH
barges, to vacate a berth within the first 12 hours of a dockage day,
only one-half dockage will be assessed for that day.

Dockage charges are not applicable on tow boats, landing tows or
barges moored alongside vessels for the purpose of transferring cargo
to or from such vessels.

Dockage charges apply for each 24-hour period or fractional part
thereof beginning with the time that vessel or barge moors and ending
with the time that vessel or barge unmoors.

Advance berthing arrangements must be made with the Authority for all
vessels and barges. The Authority may give berthing priority to
vessels over barges and barges may be required to vacate a berth for
vessels.

Agents/vessels must notify the Harbor Master of the estimated time of
arrival of vessels and barges entering the port at least 48 hours in
advance of their arrival.

Agents/vessels must notify the Harbor Master of the vessels' estimated
time of departure at least 2 hours prior to their sailing.

Agents/Vessels must notify the Harbor Master at least one day in
advance for requesting water.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
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Cancels 3rd Amended Page 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-030
FUMIGATION

ISSUED: 01SEP2005
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2005

All fumigation services at the Authority will be performed by private
operators.

All fumigating companies conducting operations on Authority facilities
shall register with the Authority prior to undertaking such operations
and thereafter on July 1 of each year and, in addition, shall comply with
the following:

Pay to the Authority a charge of $250.00 per year for each and every
vehicle to be used on Authority facilities for which the Authority will
issue an identifying decal authorizing entrance to Authority facilities.

Deposit with the Authority either cash or bond in the amount of $500.00
any balance of which will be refunded within 30 days after termination
of all operations on Authority facilities.

Provide the Authority with copies of certificates of liability insurance
covering the operations on Authority facilities showing the maximum
limits for bodily injury and property damage.

Mark and identify all vehicles and equipment to be used on Authority
facilities and maintain such vehicles and equipment in good condition.

Remove from Authority facilities all vehicles, equipment and material
not currently being utilized and all scrap and trash resulting from
operations on Authority facilities.

Conduct all operations in accordance with Authority, Coast Guard and
OSHA regulations and federal, state and local statutes and only within
areas designated by the Authority and refrain from entering other areas
without written permission from the Authority.

Service orders for fumigation must be submitted to the terminal
manager. The terminal manager will execute the service orders in the
order received, and designate the location where services are to be
performed. Handling instructions must accompany fumigation service
orders.

CANCEL

RULE 34-035

FURNISHING CARGO CONTROL SUPERVISORS
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

The Authority shall furnish cargo control supervisors to check cargo
being delivered to or received from vessels at the time of loading and
discharging. It shall also furnish cargo control supervisors to check
cargo being delivered to or received from containers at the time of
stuffing or stripping. The Authority shall furnish as many cargo control
supervisors as required to protect its interest. Charges for this service
are published in Rule 34-200 and assessed against the vessel.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-040

HAZARDOUS COMMODITIES
ISSUED: 15SEP2004
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2004

Shipments of hazardous materials as defined in 49 CFR 172.101,
extremely hazardous substances as defined in 40 CFR 355 Appendix
A, and CERCLA hazardous substances as defined in 40 CFR 302
Table 302.4 will be permitted only upon full compliance with applicable
regulations by steamship lines, their agents, and agencies of
transportation. Applicable regulations include all federal, state, and
local requirements.

Anyone or any concern tendering hazardous commodities for storage
and/or movement through the Authority’s facilities shall provide
advance natification to the Authority in accordance with the standards
of reasonable care and prudent conduct, and in accordance with
prevailing published hazardous materials rules. The Authority provides
steamship lines and agents, with a written list of materials that require
advance approval before being received at Authority facilities. It is the
responsibility of the steamship line and/or agent tendering hazardous
commodities for storage and/or movement through Authority facilities
to request and receive advance approval from the Authority through
the Hazardous Material Approval notification system provided on the
Authority website at

http://www.scspa.com/Online_Tools/hazmat form.asp.

For import, export, or transshipped cargo qualifying as hazardous
material cargo, request for approval must be only from the steamship
carrier or its registered agent and from no other. Steamship line or
agent shall provide a Hazardous Material Load List and/or Discharge
List to the Authority by the end of the next regular business day
following completion of the vessel's operations.

If an unauthorized hazardous commaodity is found on Authority
facilities, the Authority may order its removal by the responsible
steamship line or agent. All charges, for removal, including those
assessed by the Authority will be the responsibility of the steamship
line or agent responsible for the unauthorized hazardous commodity.

Anyone or any concern handling, using, owning, transporting,
possessing or disposing of hazardous materials shall also indemnify
and hold harmless the Authority from all damages, claims, expenses,
including attorney fees resulting from the presence of such
commodities at or near the ports of South Carolina, excepting only that
portion caused by the negligence or fault of the Authority, its agents or
employees.

Failure to comply with the requirements of this Rule 34-040 may result
in denial of access to the Authority’s facilities for such hazardous
cargo, and any loss or cost resulting from such denial of access shall
be the responsibility solely of the non-complying user and not that of
the Authority.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-045
HOLIDAYS

ISSUED: 15SEP1997
EFFECTIVE: 010CT1997

The following holidays are observed by the Authority:

New Year's Day (January 1)

Martin Luther King's Birthday (Third Monday in January)
Washington's Birthday (Third Monday in February)
Memorial Day (Last Monday in May)

Independence Day (July 4)

Labor Day (First Monday in September)

Veterans Day (November 11)

Thanksgiving (Fourth Thursday in November)

Friday After Thanksgiving

Christmas (December 25)

When a holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be
observed. When a holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will
be observed.

RULE 34-050
INSURANCE

ISSUED: 15SEP1993
EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

The charges published in this tariff do not include any expense of
insurance covering owner's interest in the cargo nor will such
insurance be effected by the Authority under its policies.

RULE 34-055

PAYMENT OF INVOICES
ISSUED: 15SEP2001
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2001

All invoices are rendered in accordance with this tariff and are due on
presentation payable at Charleston, South Carolina in dollar funds
collectible at par. Failure to pay within 30 days (or within the time
specified in an agreement between the user and the Authority) will
result in the responsible party being placed on the delinquent list. All
parties placed on the delinquent list will be denied further use of
Authority facilities until all outstanding charges have been paid. The
Authority reserves the right to estimate and collect in advance all
charges against cargo or vessels if credit has not been established
with the Authority or if parties representing such cargo or vessels have
habitually been on the delinquent list. Use of the facilities may be
denied until such advance charges have been paid. The Authority
reserves the right to apply any payment received against the oldest
outstanding invoices.

Amounts outstanding after 30 days will be considered delinquent and
may be subject to interest charges at a rate of 1% per month or 12%
per annum.

Issued By
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-060

PROVIDING BILLING INFORMATION
ISSUED: 15SEP2003

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2003

All vessels, their owners, agents and stevedoring companies shall
permit the Authority access to manifests, loading or discharge lists, rail
or motor carrier freight bills or any pertinent documents for the purpose
of audits to determine the accuracy of reports filed or for obtaining
necessary information for correct billing of charges. They shall, within
five (5) regular working days after vessel sails, furnish the Authority
with information on all cargo loaded or discharged as well as any other
information which might be required for the accurate billing of cargo
and vessel charges.

The penalty provisions of this rule for failure to provide such
information within the specified time will result in a charge of $50.00
per day for each day beyond the five (5) regular working days allowed
and may result in the denial of berth assignment for any succeeding
vessel(s) until such user is in compliance.

RULE 34-065
REGISTRATION REQUIRED
ISSUED: 15SEP1993
EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

All firms conducting business with the Authority or operating on
Authority facilities and all firms operating within the harbors of the ports
under the jurisdiction of the Authority that provide a service to vessels
or barges docking at Authority facilities are required to register with the
Authority on July 1 of each year. Firms shall include all corporations,
partnerships or individual proprietorships. Registration will consist of
completing a form to be furnished and filed with the Authority.
Information to be furnished shall include the name and address of the
firm and its principals or senior corporate officers, the location of all
offices, a listing of business licenses in effect and credit references. In
addition, all firms shall furnish to the Authority certificates of insurance
evidencing coverage requirements stated on the annual registration
form. The registration form must be signed by a principal or senior
corporate officer of the firm and the Authority may deny use of its
facilities to any firm furnishing false, incomplete or misleading
information. All new firms must register and furnish certificate of
insurance prior to conducting any business or operations as defined in
this rule. Subsequent registration shall take place on July 1 of each
year.

RULE 34-067

SOLICITATION

ISSUED: 29SEP2009

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2009

It shall be unlawful for any person or firm to solicit or carry on business
on Authority facilities without first registering with the Authority as
required by this Tariff in Rule 34-065 in addition to having the required
State, County, and/or local municipal occupational licenses.
Registered persons or firms conducting business with the Authority or
operating on Authority facilities and certain registered persons or firms
that provide services and operate within the harbors of the ports under
the jurisdiction of the Authority shall comply, where it is applicable, with
the Authority’s written Policy on Solicitation.

Issued By
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-070

REGULAR WORKING HOURS
ISSUED: 20JUN2011
EFFECTIVE: 20JUL2011

The regular working hours of the Authority are from 8 a.m. to 12 Noon
and from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, holidays excepted.
Services performed during these hours will be billed at applicable
straight time charges, except as otherwise shown.

Straight-time hours related to Container Yard Operations only are 7
a.m. to 6 p.m., Monday through Friday, holidays excepted.

RULE 34-075

RESPONSIBILITY FOR CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2000
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2000

On each shipment moving out of the port by water, the party
performing the forwarding function shall be responsible to the Authority
for the payment of terminal charges on such shipment and these
charges shall become the obligation of the party performing the
forwarding. In any case of doubt as to who is the party performing the
forwarding function, acceptance of the inventory record tendered by
the Authority shall constitute an admission by the party accepting it that
he is performing the forwarding function. Under no circumstances shall
the Authority be requested or expected to tender inventory records to
parties not maintaining a place of business in the Port of Charleston.

The party performing the forwarding function for export household
goods and privately owned vehicles shall be responsible for the
collection of terminal charges to the Authority prior to the cargo loading
aboard a vessel. Invoicing for these terminal charges will be submitted
only to the party performing the forwarding function and remittances
shall be made in legal tender from the party performing the forwarding
function.

On each shipment moving into the port by water, the party performing
the forwarding function shall be responsible to the Authority for the
payment of terminal charges on such shipment and these charges
shall become the obligation of the party performing the forwarding.

On each shipment moving into another port by water and transshipped
to Authority facilities by rail or truck, the vessel discharging the cargo at
the other port shall be responsible to the Authority for the handling in
charge which shall become the obligation of the vessel or agent. Any
additional charges shall become the obligation of the party performing
the forwarding.

The local steamship agent handling the vessel or representing the line
shall be responsible to the Authority for terminal charges assessed
against the vessel or line. The LASH vessel or its agent shall be
responsible to the Authority for terminal charges assessed against
LASH barges.

(Continued on next page)

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287




TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8

3rd Amended Page 9
Cancels 2nd Amended Page 9

RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-075, CONT'D.

On each shipment, inbound or outbound, the Authority shall have the
right to refuse to release a shipment until given satisfactory assurance
that all terminal charges against the shipment will be paid.

RULE 34-080

RESPONSIBILITY FOR CLEANING FACILITIES
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

All users of Authority facilities shall be held responsible for cleaning the
facilities after using them, including adjacent aprons and gutters. If the
facilities are not properly cleaned, the Authority shall order them
cleaned and bill the responsible party at the charges published in this
tariff.

RULE 34-085

RESPONSIBILITY FOR DAMAGE TO FACILITIES
ISSUED: 15SEP1999

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1999

All users of Authority facilities, including vessels, their owners and
agents, shall be held responsible for all damage resulting from their
use of Authority facilities and the Authority shall reserve the right to
repair or replace or contract for repair or replacement of such damaged
facilities. Such users damaging Authority facilities shall be liable for
actual cost of repair or replacement of the damaged fcilities, plus
fifteen percent (15%) of such costs for Authority overhead and
supervision, plus such other damages recoverable under the laws of
the State of South Carolina.

The Authority may detain any vessel or other watercraft responsible for
damage until security has been given in the amount of the amount of
one and one-half times the estimated cost of repair or replacement of
the damaged facilities, or, if repairs or replacement have been
completed, the actual cost to repair the damage or replace the
damaged facilities, plus fifteen percent (15%) for Authority overhead
and supervision.

If legal action is necessary to collect the cost of repair or replacement
of the damaged facilities, the Authority shall be entitled to recover the
costs of collection, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, which fees
shall not be less than fifteen (15%) of the amount of the actual costs of
repair or replacement and Authority overhead and supervision, which
collection costs shall be made part of any judgment obtained.
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-086

SAFETY AND WORKMANLIKE PERFORMANCE
ISSUED: 27MAR2000

EFFECTIVE: 01APR2000

All users of Authority facilities shall conduct their operations and
activities at the Authority’s facilities in a safe manner, shall comply with
all safety rules and regulations of the Authority and shall comply with
the safety regulations imposed by applicable Federal, State, and Local
rules and regulations. Also all users shall require the observance of
these safety rules and regulations by all employees, contractors,
business invitees and all other persons transacting business with or for
such users or in any way related to user’s business in or upon the
Authority’s facilities. Each user agrees, for itself and any employee,
contractor or other person working for or on behalf of the user, to
observe due care at all times as required by the circumstances of its
operations on the Authority’s facilities. Also neither the user nor its
employees nor any contractor nor any person engaged in the
performance of user’s operations shall require any person working for
or on behalf of such user to work in surroundings or under working
conditions which are unsanitary, hazardous, or dangerous to anyone’s
health or safety.

Each user shall perform its work in a workmanlike manner.

RULE 34-090

SHIPPERS REQUESTS AND COMPLAINTS
ISSUED: 15SEP1997

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1997

Requests and complaints from shippers on matters relating to charges,
rules and regulations published in this tariff should be addressed to:

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs

South Carolina State Ports Authority
Post Office Box 22287

Charleston, South Carolina 29413-2287
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-095

SMOKING PROHIBITED AND FIRE SIGNAL
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

Smoking in the transit sheds, warehouses, on the dock or on vessels
handling cotton or other flammable cargo is prohibited. In case of fire
on board a vessel in port, except vessels underway, such vessel
should sound five (5) prolonged blasts of the whistle or siren, each
blast to be from four to six seconds duration, to indicate a fire on board
or on the dock at which the vessel is berthed. Such signal should be
repeated at intervals to attract attention and may be used as an
additional method for reporting a fire.

RULE 34-096

PORT POLICE SERVICES
ISSUED: 15SEP2000
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2000

The South Carolina State Ports Authority Port Police has jurisdiction
over all aspects of security at Authority terminals and facilities,
including, but not limited to, cargo, gate, gangway watch and other
routine or emergency situations. Any request to use private or special
security other than the Authority's Port Police must be approved by
the Authority's Chief of Police.

If private or special security is authorized, certified police officers must
be used. The Chief of Police will determine the number of personnel
assigned per function. The Authority reserves the right to assess a
charge for any special function or activity. The Chief of Police can be
reached at phone numbers (843) 577-8665 and (843) 728-0245 or via
fax at (843) 577-8655.

Charges for normal port security (cargo and gate) are published in
Rule 34-200.

Charges for private or special security, if authorized, will be billed at
cost, plus thirty (30) percent.
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RULE 34-097

PERSONNEL AND VEHICLE ACCESS TO FACILITIES
ISSUED: 260CT2007

EFFECTIVE: 260CT2007

A. Personnel Access

All Authority Terminals and facilities are Restricted Access Areas. Entry into Authority
facilities is allowed for valid, verifiable business only. Persons seeking entry must
present photo identification (ID) approved by and acceptable to the Authority’s Port
Police; entry is not permitted without an approval and valid photo ID. Photo ID must be
produced on demand of the Authority or of law enforcement when on Authority facilities.

All facility personnel that require regular access to Authority facilities for official business
must apply for ID cards issued by the Authority. Regular access is access more than
twice within any consecutive 30-day period. The application process and forms are
provided by Authority Port Police. An administrative fee for the application process shall
be charged in the amount of $20 for qualified applicants. An additional charge of $35 will
apply to replacement of lost or misplaced ID cards. ID cards shall be valid for one year,
after which they shall expire. The SPA-issued ID cards must be displayed at all times
while on Authority facilities.

B. Vehicle Access

All persons requiring regular vehicle access to Authority facilities and which are
necessary and essential to accomplish authorized job tasks on Authority facilities, as
determined by the Authority, must apply for vehicle access decals through the Authority’s
Port Police. Vehicles that are authorized regular access will be issued appropriate
decals to display on the windshield. The decals will expire annually at the end of the
month in which they were issued.

A charge of $20.00 per year shall be paid for each and every vehicle that is necessary
and essential to accomplish the authorized job tasks on Authority facilities and for which
the Authority will issue an identifying decal authorizing entrance to Authority facilities.

Vehicles that are not essential and necessary to accomplish the authorized job task for
access purposes, as determined by the Authority, but are used as transportation to and
from work, will pay to the Authority $5.00 per year for each and every vehicle for which
the Authority will issue an identifying decal authorizing entrance to park in General
Parking Lots only.

Applicants for vehicle access decals must provide the Authority with certificates or other
satisfactory proof of liability insurance.

All persons operating vehicles on Authority facilities must abide by all Authority traffic and
parking regulations, signs and traffic control signals and pavement markings. Violations
shall result in monetary fines, suspension of vehicle access privileges, and/or
impoundment or removal of the vehicle, as appropriate in the judgment of the Authority.
Habitual offenders or those failing to pay fines shall have vehicle access privileges
revoked.

Vehicles improperly parked in areas designated as restricted or no-parking areas may be
towed, removed and/or impounded, with or without notice, at the risk and expense of the
owner. Vehicle owners shall comply with directions of the Authority’s Port Police as to
operation, parking or location of vehicles.

(Continued on next page)
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RULE 34-097, CONT'D.
C. Weapons Prohibited, Security Screening and Searches

Weapons are prohibited on Authority facilities except for authorized law enforcement. The
Authority enforces the laws, rules and regulations promulgated under the Maritime
Transportation Security Act of 2002. Entry into Authority facilities constitutes valid consent to
search of persons, vehicles and property on Authority facilities. Security screenings and
searches may include, without being limited to, visual inspection, inspection inside packages

and containers, and use of mirrors, screening devices or dogs. Searches may be conducted
at random.

D. Failureto Comply

Persons or vehicles failing to comply with this Rule may be denied access to Authority
facilities and/or removed from Authority facilities.
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-100

FREE TIME

ISSUED: 15SEP2001
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2001

The Authority will allow the following free time on cargo moving through
its facilities:

No Free Time allowed on any export or import piece of cargo over
50,000 pounds held on the high dock area.

The Authority will have the option to move pieces over 50,000 pounds
each, after expiration of free time, to another location on Authority
premises or to a public/private warehouse at the owner's expense.

Ten (10) days, including Saturdays, Sundays and holidays, on cargo
held under cover and loaded aboard a vessel.

Fifteen (15) days, including Saturdays, Sundays and holidays, on
cargo not subject to weather damage held in the open and loaded
aboard a vessel.

Ten (10) days, including Saturdays, Sundays and holidays, on cargo
discharged from a vessel and held under cover.

Fifteen (15) days, including Saturdays, Sundays and holidays, on
cargo not subject to weather damage discharged from a vessel and
held in the open.

Ten (10) days, including Saturdays, Sundays and holidays, on cargo
transshipped between vessels.

Free time will begin at the first 8 a.m. after receipt of the cargo.

No free time will be allowed on cargo that is not loaded aboard or
discharged from a vessel at Authority facilities.

After free time expires on import cargo, a handling to store charge will
be assessed if cargo is physically moved.

If storage space is not available at the terminal where cargo is located,
cargo will be transferred to a terminal where storage space is available
at owner's expense.

No free time will be allowed on cargo loaded or discharged directly
between vessels and cars or trucks, cargo of an objectionable nature
or cargo which might contaminate other cargo.

Transfer of ownership of cargo after free time expires will result in a
handling and drayage charge, if applicable.

(Continued on next page)
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RULE 34-100, CONT'D.

The Authority may alter the allowable free time on any merchandise if
terminal operations or movement of merchandise are interrupted by
war, earthquake, flood, fire, riot or any unusual occurrence which, in
the judgment of the Authority, warrants the alteration of such free time.

RULE 34-105

COMPUTATION OF STORAGE
ISSUED: 01SEP2006
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2006

Except as otherwise shown, the storage charges published in this tariff
are for each calendar day or fractional part thereof.

Storage charges published in this tariff will be assessed per 2,000
pounds, unless otherwise noted.

Storage on export cargo will cease to accrue when cargo is stuffed into
a container or loaded aboard a vessel.

Storage will be calculated using daily rates on a calendar month basis
with each month being defined as a 30-day period beginning on the
first of a given month.

Partial month storage will be calculated on actual days in store and
minimums will apply.

The rate for the first partial month's storage and/or the first full month's
storage will be at the base tariff rate.

Cargo in storage the second full month will be at the base tariff rate
plus 25%.

Cargo in storage the third full month will be at the base tariff rate plus
50%.

Cargo in storage the fourth full month and over will be at the base tariff
rate plus 100%.

RULE 34-110

LOADING OR UNLOADING TRUCKS
ISSUED: 15SEP2004

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2004

The Authority requires scheduling in advance of all receipt and
delivery of breakbulk cargo by truck. Cargo to be loaded or unloaded
on Tuesday through Friday must be scheduled by 3:00 p.m. the
preceding day. Cargo to be loaded or unloaded on Saturday, Sunday
or Monday must be scheduled by 3:00 p.m. the preceding Friday.
Trucks that arrive after their scheduled time slot or without a scheduled
time slot will be considered unscheduled and may not be

(Continued on next page)
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RULE 34-110, CONT'D.

serviced immediately. The Authority will make every attempt to serve
unscheduled or late trucks during the day of arrival--this cannot be
guaranteed. Such unscheduled trucks may need to be scheduled on a
subsequent day. The Authority may require overtime if loading or
unloading of trucks cannot be performed during straight time.
Additional charges for services performed in overtime status are
applicable in Rule 34-200.

When cranes are required to load or unload cargo at the Authority and
domestic trucks fail to meet their scheduled appointment, standby
charges will be assessed at the hourly crane rental rates, plus thirty
(30%) percent.

Scheduling is done at the respective terminal where cargo is received.

The scheduling department can be reached at telephone number
(800) 382-4577

RULE 34-111

LOADING OR UNLOADING RAIL CARS
ISSUED: 15SEP1999

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1999

All cars furnished by rail carriers will be accepted as cars in good order
and will be loaded or unloaded with the exception of improperly loaded
cars, which will not be handled at regular tariff rates. The rail carrier
will be called and a special contract will be executed covering the
unloading of improperly loaded cars. Trash, fastenings, dunnage,
paper and refuse will not be cleaned from cars. Trash, fastenings,
dunnage, paper and refuse will not be cleaned from cars except by
special contract. If rail cars have not been properly cleaned before
placing on rail, the rail carrier will be held responsible for contamination
and for detention of cars until they are properly cleaned. Any services
required by rail carriers will be performed on a cost plus thirty (30%)
percent basis.

RULE 34-115

NON-RESPONSIBILITY FOR DEMURRAGE OR DETENTION
ISSUED: 15SEP2001

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2001

The Authority will not be responsible for any demurrage or detention on
rail cars, trucks, containers, chassis or vessels, except for any portion
of the charge caused by the Authority's own negligence.
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RULE 34-120

QUOTATION OF SPECIAL CHARGES, RULES OR REGULATIONS
ISSUED: 290CT1993

EFFECTIVE: 02DEC1993

The Authority may quote special charges, rules or regulations to
government agencies or charitable organizations. It may also quote
special charges on plant or project cargo moving from one shipper to
one consignee and on which advance arrangements have been made
with the Authority.

The Authority may quote handling/storage charges on volume
breakbulk shipments for time increments not to exceed one year.

When such arrangements are made, the terms and conditions of the
arrangement will be filed with the Federal Maritime Commission on or
before the effective date of the arrangement.

RULE 34-121

RECEIPT OF EXPORT BREAKBULK CARGO
ISSUED: 10DEC2010

EFFECTIVE: 10JAN2011

The following information is required for acceptance of export
breakbulk cargo upon delivery and is required to be supplied to the
Authority on an Export Dock Receipt.

Exporter/Shipper

Commodity Description

Number of Pieces

Weight (gross)

Measurement/Dimensions

Identification Marks/Project Cargo
Exporting Carrier/Vessel and Voyage Number
Booking Number

Port of Discharge

Freight Forwarder and Reference Number
Hazardous Certificate, When Required
Miscellaneous Services Required

Bill to Party and Reference Number

Export Dock Receipt may be sent to the following:

Columbus Street Terminal: Fax (843) 577-8662
North Charleston Terminal: Fax (843) 745-6557
Union Pier Terminal: Fax (843) 577-8771
Wando Welch Terminal: Fax (843) 856-7035
Veterans Terminal: Fax (843) 745-6560
RULE 34-125

SEGREGATION OF CARGO
ISSUED: 15SEP1993
EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

An additional handling charge will be assessed for the segregation of
cargo.
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RULE 34-130

SHIPSIDE LOADING OR DISCHARGING
ISSUED: 10DEC2010

EFFECTIVE: 10JAN2011

Advance arrangements must be made with the respective Terminal
Manager for shipside loading or discharging between vessels or
barges and: rail cars, vessels, barges, non Authority operated
breakbulk areas or trucks.

RULE 34-135

TARIFF RESTRICTIONS
ISSUED: 01SEP2006
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2006

Unless specified, the handling and storage charges published in this
tariff will not apply on the following:

Pieces or packages that require crane handling.

Marble, slate or stone slabs, less than four (4) inches thick, loose, not
boxed or crated.

Commodities named above will be handled by the Authority only under
contract arrangements with the owner.

Charges published in this tariff will not apply on commaodities that are
highly flammable, explosive or otherwise dangerous or of uncertain
value except under advance arrangements with the Authority.

Commodities of an objectionable nature or commodities which might
contaminate other commodities will only be handled directly between
cars or trucks and vessel. Such commodities will not be handled
through transit sheds or warehouses.

The charge for the above restrictions will be billed at the published tariff
rates for equipment and labor, or the hourly rates for equipment and
labor, if rented, plus 30%. Any material used will be billed at actual
cost, plus 30%. If forklift(s) are used, a charge of $50.00 per straight
time hour and $75.00 per overtime hour will apply. (See Rules 34-200
and 34-210.) (This rate will be quoted and filed with the Federal
Maritime Commission as per the FMC's applicable rule.)

Shipper owned container or chassis will be assessed on total gross
weight of container or chassis and contents against the applicable
commodity rate (Rules 34-260 through 34-380).

Charges published in this Tariff shall not apply to High-Value Cargo,
which is defined as a single piece or package valued in excess of one
million dollars ($1,000,000). Services relating to High-Value Cargo
shall be provided only by written agreement at such charges and with
such requirements as agreed by the parties.

All cargo under the control of the South Carolina State Ports Authority
will be loaded, unloaded, or handled by the Authority. No others will be
allowed to perform such handling or manipulation of cargo without
special permission from the Authority. If and when that permission is
granted, a charge or $0.53 per net ton will be assessed against the
supplier of those services. (See Rule 34-250 A)
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RULE 34-140

UNCLAIMED OR REFUSED CARGO
ISSUED: 15SEP2000

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2000

The Authority reserves the right to sell for accrued charges any cargo
or equipment which is unclaimed or refused by shippers, consignees,
owners or agents after notice has been delivered or mailed to
interested parties. The Authority shall comply with the notice
requirements in S.C. Code Section 36-7-206 and 36-7-210. If notice is
sent by Registered or Certified mail to the last address provided to the
Authority, notice shall be deemed delivered on the date of receipt or
three days after the postmark thereon, whichever is earlier.

If no response is received by the Authority within ten days after notice
is sent to the interested party, or if the party given notice declares
abandonment of the cargo or equipment, the Authority has the right to
sell the cargo or equipment for accrued charges, or to otherwise
dispose of the property, in its discretion. Interested parties shall
remain liable to the Authority for all accrued charges, and all costs and
expenses of selling or appropriately disposing of the property, less any
sales proceeds received by the Authority should it exercise its
discretion to sell the property. Abandonment of cargo deemed
hazardous under state or federal laws, rules or regulations is forbidden.

Any party abandoning, failing or refusing to remove cargo or equipment
after notice shall indemnify and hold the Authority harmless from any
and all claims, suits, damages, injuries to persons or property, civil or
criminal fines, or legal, regulatory or administrative proceedings,
resulting from the presence of the cargo or property on the Authority
premises or the Authority’s sale or disposal of the same. If any legal,
regulatory or administrative proceedings are necessary because of the
failure to remove property after notice, the interested party or parties
shall be liable to the Authority for all of the Authority’s legal costs and
expenses arising therefrom, including all attorneys’ fees incurred.

RULE 34-141

U.S. MILITARY MOVEMENTS, EXERCISES, AND/OR
DEPLOYMENTS

ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The U.S. military must make advance arrangements for the use of the
facility with the General Manager prior to cargo delivery. The Authority
will assess the following rate whenever any branch of the U.S. military
has any such movements at Authority terminals. This rate covers
wharfage, receiving, delivery and storage area up to twenty (20)
consecutive days. This rate will be assessed per measurement ton at
$4.20. If storage accrues, the rate will be $0.11 per measurement ton,
per day. A measurement ton is forty (40) cubic feet of cargo. See
Rule 34-060 for providing billing information.
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RULE 34-145

CONTAINERS AND CHASSIS
ISSUED: 15APR2005
EFFECTIVE: 01JUNZ2005

The Equipment Interchange Receipt will be furnished and prepared by
the Authority to the extent of noting visual damage, excluding running
gear, lights, wiring and contents.

All containers and/or chassis received from or delivered to an inland
carrier or local drayman are required to move through an inspection
and/or holding area designated by the Authority.

The Authority accepts no responsibility for furnishing chassis or any
other type of conveyance.

The Authority accepts no responsibility for the condition of containers
and/or chassis until such equipment has moved through an inspection
station.

CANCEL

RULE 34-150

CONTAINER REPAIRING, SERVICING AND CLEANING
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

All container repairing, servicing, and cleaning firms conducting
operations on Authority facilities shall register with the Authority prior to
undertaking such operations and thereafter on July 1 of each year and,
in addition, shall comply with the following:

Pay to the Authority a charge of $265.00 per year for each and every
vehicle to be used on Authority facilities for which the Authority will
issue an identifying decal authorizing entrance to Authority facilities.

Deposit with the Authority either cash or bond in the amount of $500.00
any balance of which will be refunded within 30 days after termination
of all operations on Authority facilities.

Provide the Authority with copies of certificates of liability insurance
covering the operations on Authority facilities showing the maximum
limits for bodily injury and property damage.

Mark and identify all vehicles and equipment to be used on Authority
facilities and maintain such vehicles and equipment in good condition.

(Continued on next page)
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Remove from Authority facilities all vehicles, equipment and material
not currently being utilized and all scrap and trash resulting from
operations on Authority facilities.

Conduct all operations in accordance with Authority, Coast Guard and
OSHA regulations and federal, state and local statutes and only within
areas designated by the Authority and refrain from entering other areas
without written permission from the Authority.
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RULE 34-155

RENTAL OF EQUIPMENT
ISSUED: 10DEC2010
EFFECTIVE: 10JAN2011

The Authority rents or otherwise provides heavy lift and container
handling equipment. The use of private heavy lift equipment or
container handlers must be approved by the Authority and is subject to
the requirements set forth by Rule 34-160 of this tariff.

Heavy lift equipment and container handlers may be rented to support
vessel stevedoring operations. As provided by contract, steamship
lines may also rent container handlers to support container yard
operations. The Authority shall provide a qualified operator for all of its
heavy lift equipment and container handlers.

The Authority shall provide adequate equipment and a qualified
equipment operator. The operator rented with the equipment shall
follow the instructions and signals from the party renting the
equipment. The equipment operator shall provide such information as
is requested, but what the equipment operator says to the party renting
equipment or his agents or employees shall not be considered as
orders or instructions.

During the rental period, the equipment operator shall be under the
control and supervision of the party renting the equipment. The party
renting the equipment shall be responsible for those actions of the
equipment operator done in compliance with such party's instructions
or signals. Also, such party shall provide qualified signalmen. Upon
request, the party renting the equipment shall provide to the Authority
the names of the signalmen (including any relief or substitute
signalmen).

The party renting the equipment shall be responsible for the result of
those actions of the equipment operator done in compliance with such
party's instructions or signals. During the rental period, the Authority
shall be responsible for its negligence and negligence of its employees
and the party renting the equipment shall be responsible for its
negligence and negligence of its employees.

If the equipment is a crane, the party renting the crane shall be
responsible for determining the safe radius for each lift, and for
notifying the equipment operator of the weight of the load to be lifted.
The responsibility for the safe positioning of the load within the safe
radius for the crane for each lift shall rest upon the party renting the
crane.

The party renting the equipment shall return the equipment in the same
condition as such party received it from the Authority.

(Continued on next page)
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RULE 34-155, CONT'D.

Rental charges for heavy lift equipment and container handlers as set
forth in Rule 34-210 of this tariff shall be calculated to the nearest
quarter of an hour. A minimum rental charge may be assessed in
accordance with Rule 34-210.

Rental charges include a qualified operator.

Rental charges do not include rigging or re-rigging. When rigging or
re-rigging is performed, the charges for crane operator(s) as set forth in
Rule 34-200 of this tariff will be assessed against the party requesting
the service.

The party making arrangements with the Authority for the rental of
equipment will be held responsible for the rental charges.

Requests to rent heavy lift equipment and container handlers shall be
directed to the Equipment Scheduling Department at (843)-577-8675
or (843)-577-8750, or (843) 745-6548 for Veterans Terminal.

Requests to rent heavy lift equipment and container handlers shall be
made no later than 4:00 p.m. one day prior to the intended day of use.
Requests for use on weekends or Mondays should be made by 4:00
p.m. on the preceding Friday.

Request to rent heavy lift equipment: container cranes, Transtainers,
gantry cranes and container handlers may be modified or canceled
upon the following notice prior to scheduled starting time:

0515 notification for 0700/0800 Start Times
0700 notification for 1300 Start Times
1600 notification for 1900/2400 Start Times

If this notice is not given, equipment standby charges will be assessed
from the scheduled starting time until work actually begins. Minimum
charges will apply.

Any change in an original order constitutes a modification.

Standby charges will be assessed at the applicable rate set forth in
Rule 34-200 of this tariff. Standby charges will be calculated to the
nearest quarter (1/4) of an hour.

The party renting the equipment may place it on standby when severe
weather prevents safe cargo handling or when Ro/Ro cargo is being
loaded. The party renting the equipment must advise the Authority
when going to a standby status.

(Continued on next page)
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RULE 34-155, CONT'D.

The Authority does not rent container handling equipment for the
purpose of loading or unloading containers to or from rail cars. This
service is performed solely by the Authority.

Any cargo lift exceeding 50,000 Ibs., except containers, will be
assessed a heavy lift charge (Rule 34-210) in addition to the
equipment rental charge. This charge is calculated on the total weight
of the lift.

RULE 34-160

USE OF PRIVATE CRANES AND/OR CONTAINER HANDLERS
ON AUTHORITY FACILITIES

ISSUED: 15SEP2000

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2000

The Authority, as owner and operator of its facilities, also holds itself
out to provide adequate cranes and/or container handlers with qualified
operators for any stevedoring operations on its facilities. In view of
this, the Authority reserves the right to restrict the use of private cranes
and/or container handlers on its facilities when, in its opinion, itis in a
position to provide an adequate crane and/or container handler for the
job to be performed. In such cases, the Authority's cranes and/or
container handlers shall be granted priority and first call over private
cranes and/or container handlers. In those instances where the
Authority does grant permission for private cranes and/or container
handlers to use its facilities, the following rules and regulations shall

apply:

1. The stevedoring contractor must obtain a permit from the manager
of the Authority's heavy lift department prior to bringing the crane
and/or container handler on the facilities.

2. The stevedoring contractor must provide the Authority with a copy
of a valid Certificate of Unit Test and/or Examination covering the
crane and/or container handler at the time of applying for the
permit.

3. The Authority's heavy lift department must be notified in advance
as to when and where the crane and/or container handler is to be
operated. Such notification must be provided by 4 p.m. each day
for cranes and/or container handlers working the following day and
by 4 p.m. Friday for cranes and/or container handlers working
Saturday, Sunday or Monday.

(Continued on next page)

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287




TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8

5th Amended Page 20
Cancels 4th Amended Page 20

RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-160, CONT'D.

4.

The cranes and/or container handlers must meet all the current
Bureau of Labor Standards requirements and specifications as
published in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and comply
with all safety rules and regulations governing the operation of
cranes and/or container handlers on Authority facilities.

The stevedoring contractor must provide the Authority with a copy
of a certificate of insurance providing for commercial general
liability insurance of not less than $5,000,000 for each person and
$5,000,000 for each accident for bodily injury and not less than
$5,000,000 for property damage for each accident.
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-165

DISCHARGE OF BALLAST, RUBBISH OR DUNNAGE
ISSUED: 25FEB1997

EFFECTIVE: 28FEB1997

Discharging ballast, rubbish or dunnage in the slips or channels is
prohibited. No vessel will be allowed to discharge ballast at the
facilities of the Authority.

Vessels must obey all Authority, local, state, national, and international
environmental laws and regulations.

RULE 34-170

VESSELS REQUIRED TO USE TUGS
ISSUED: 15SEP1998

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1998

All vessels docking or undocking at Authority berths will be required to
use tug assistance. Under special circumstances, the Authority”s
Harbor Master, at his discretion may, but is not required to, waive this
requirement on a per case basis. A request to waive this requirement
for tug assistance must be received by the Harbor Master personally or
by telephone, and by written request delivered by person or by fax at
(843) 577-8711, not later than twenty-four (24) hours before the vessel
arrives at the Charleston sea buoy. If the vessel is expected to arrive
on a Saturday, Sunday, or on a Monday morning, any request to waive
tug assistance must be delivered by noon Friday. The written request
must set forth the special circumstances upon which the request is
based. In the absence of express waiver by the Harbor Master, tugs
must be used.

Failure to comply with this Item could result in denial of a berth.

RULE 34-175

VESSELS REQUIRED TO WORK IN OVERTIME
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

The Authority may require a vessel to work continuously and
expeditiously when deemed necessary for the overall port interest until
it completes loading or discharging and any of the expense shall be for
the account of the vessel. In lieu of working overtime, a vessel may
vacate the berth and await another berth. Vessels refusing to work
overtime or to vacate the berth may be ordered moved by the Authority
at the vessel's expense.
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

RULE 34-180

VESSELS TO VACATE
ISSUED: 15SEP1993
EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

The Authority may order any vessel to vacate any berth when the
Authority deems that the continued presence of such vessel at such
berth would be a potential hazard to the vessel, the berth, the
Authority's facilities, or the rights or property or safety of others, or
would unreasonably interfere with the use of the Authority's facilities by
others. Such situations include, but are not limited to, the following:
when a potential natural disaster such as a hurricane, tornado,
earthquake, or flooding, makes the continued presence of the vessel a
threat to the vessel and/or the Authority's facilities; when the berth is
committed to others under a preferential berth arrangement or other
agreement; when the vessel's cargo or other rules represent a hazard
to other vessels, cargo or facilities; and when the vessel refuses to
work continuously to completion of its loading and/or discharge.

The Authority shall provide written notice (administrative message,
facsimile transmission, etc.) to the steamship line or the ship's agent
advising of the requirement to vacate. The notice shall state the time
that the berth must be vacated and shall be presented at least eight
hours prior to said time.

If a vessel fails to promptly vacate as ordered, it shall be responsible
for any damage or expense which may be incurred by the Authority or
others as a result of such failure to vacate. The Authority shall have
the option, but not the duty, of moving the vessel to another
location at the risk and expense of the vessel. If such movement
occurs, the vessel shall hold the Authority harmless for any
damage or liability it may incur as a result of such movement.
Failure to comply with an order to vacate will result in a penalty to the
vessel of $1,000.00 per hour for each hour of non-compliance. Refusal
to vacate may result in denial of future berthing privileges.
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DEFINITIONS

RULE 34-185
DEFINITIONS

ISSUED: 01SEP2006
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2006

A. General

Checking - The service of counting and checking cargo against
appropriate documents for the account of the vessel.

Dockage - The charge assessed against a vessel for berthing at a
wharf, pier, or bulkhead structure or for mooring to a vessel so berthed.

Free Time - The specified period during which a container, chassis or
cargo may occupy space assigned to it on terminal property, including
off-dock facilities, free of terminal demurrage or terminal storage
charges immediately prior to the loading on or subsequent to the
discharge off the vessel.

Handling - The service of physically moving, receiving, or delivering
cargo between point of rest and any place on the terminal facility, other
than the end of ship's tackle.

Heavy Lift - The service of providing heavy lift cranes and equipment
for lifting cargo.

High Dock - Pier supported cargo working area adjacent to the wharf.
Loading and Unloading - The service of loading or unloading cargo

between any place on the terminal and railroad cars, trucks or any
other means of conveyance to or from the terminal facility.

Point of Rest - The area of the terminal facility which is assigned for the
receipt of inbound cargo from the ship and from which inbound cargo
may be delivered to the consignee and that area which is assigned for
the receipt of outbound cargo from shippers for vessel loading. Such
area normally shall not exceed 300 feet abreast of the vessel or 100
feet fore and aft of the vessel; however, during periods of cargo
congestion the Authority reserves the right to expand the point of rest
limits.

Port Terminal Facilities - One or more structures comprising a terminal
unit and including, but not limited to, wharves, warehouses, covered or
open storage space, unloading structures and receiving stations used
for the transmission, care and convenience of cargo or passengers in
the interchange of same between land and water carriers.

Terminal Storage - The service of providing warehouse or other
terminal facilities for the storing of inbound or outbound cargo after the
expiration of free time, including wharf storage, shipside storage,
closed or covered storage, open or ground storage, after storage
arrangements have been made.

Ton - A net ton is 2,000 pounds and a gross ton is 2,240 pounds.

(Continued on next page)
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DEFINITIONS

RULE 34-185, CONT'D.
A. General, cont'd.

Usage - The use of terminal facility by any rail carrier, trucker, shipper
or consignee, their agents, servants and/or employees, when they
perform their own car or truck loading or unloading or the use of said
facilities for any other gainful purpose for which a charge is not
otherwise specified.

Wharfage - A charge assessed against the vessel on all cargo passing
or conveyed over, onto or under wharves or between vessels (to or
from barge or water) when berthed at wharf or when moored in slip
adjacent to wharf. Wharfage is solely the charge for use of wharf and
does not include charges for any other service.

B. Container

Deadline Equipment is an empty container or chassis unit that is not
roadworthy or useable for its intended purpose.

Delivering is the delivery of a loaded or empty container and/or chassis
to an inland carrier or local drayman at any area designated by the
Authority. Delivering does not include any other service.

Grounding is the physical lifting of a loaded or empty container from a
chassis or other type of conveyance to the ground. Grounding does
not include any other service.

Handling is the physical movement of a loaded or empty container
and/or chassis from one location to another location at the same
terminal. Handling does not include any other service.

Holding Area is any area designated by the Authority for the holding of
containers and/or chassis.

Inspection Station is any area designated by the Authority for the
inspection of containers and/or chassis.

Intermodal Container Transfer is the lifting and placing of containers (or
container/chassis units) upon a rail flatcar which is located on Authority
rail facilities, or the removing of containers (or container/chassis units)
from rail flatcar which is located on Authority rail facilities. The physical
handling required to perform an Intermodal Container Transfer takes
place between a rail flatcar and point of rest within the designated
Intermodal Container Transfer Facility (ICTF) which is located
immediately adjacent to the tracks and does not include intra-terminal
drayage or other handling to or from the ICTF.

Marrying is the physical lifting of a loaded or empty container from the
ground onto a chassis or other type of conveyance. Marrying does not
include any other service.

(Continued on next page)
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DEFINITIONS

RULE 34-185, CONT'D.

B. Container, cont'd.

Non-contract Container Unit Fee is a charge assessed against a non-
contract line's containers (loaded or empty) or chassis loaded to or
discharged from a vessel of a shipping line which has a contract with or
license from the Authority. The charge is assessed when the non-
contract line is not subject to or privileged to operate under the terms
and conditions of the contract line's contract or license. Import
containers that discharge from a vessel will be stevedored to a stack in
a specified area in the container terminal by the nominated stevedore.
The containers will be married, gated, and delivered by the Authority
from the designated stack area. On export containers to be loaded to
a vessel, containers will be gated, received and grounded by the
Authority and placed in a designated stack area from which the
stevedore will handle to the vessel. This fee covers wharfage, usage,
and equipment rental to load and discharge containers or chassis to
and from the vessel only. Specifically, this fee does not cover any
container services provided for in Rule 34-215 of this Terminal
Tariff.

Per Diem is a daily charge assessed against each empty container or
chassis for the use of Authority facilities. Per diem is assessed against
all empty containers or chassis carried on the Authority's equipment
inventory at the close of each business day.

Receiving is the receipt of a loaded or empty container and/or chassis
from an inland carrier or local drayman at any area designated by the
Authority. Receiving does not include any other service.

Restow is the handling of a loaded or empty container, chassis or any
other piece(s) of equipment from the original cell location to a point of
rest on the dock and then back to that same cell location, or another
cell location on the same vessel. Restow also is a direct movement of
a loaded or empty container, chassis or any other piece(s) of equip-
ment from one bay to another bay. Restow does not include any other
service.

Rigging Fee is a charge assessed against the party requesting a
service which necessitates the use of rigging (steel wires, ropes,
slings, etc., used in conjunction with conventional container handler
spreader bars). Rigging fee does not include any other service.

(Continued on next page)

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287




TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8 4th Amended Page 25-A
Cancels 3rd Amended Page 25-A

DEFINITIONS

RULE 34-185, CONT'D.
B. Container, cont'd.

Segregating is the physical handling of a number of loaded or empty
containers in order to gain access to a specified loaded or empty
container. Segregating does not include any other service.

Service Charge is assessed against all loaded containers discharged
from a vessel at another port and consigned or delivered to Authority
facilities by rail or truck by the steamship line or shipped from Authority
facilities to another port by rail or truck by the steamship line for loading
aboard a vessel at that port and is in addition to all other applicable
charges published in this rule. Service charge will not apply on
containers loaded to or discharged from a vessel at Authority facilities.

Service charge will not apply to any steamship line who makes a
regular scheduled monthly call at the Port of Charleston.

Shift is the handling of a loaded or empty container, chassis or any
other piece(s) of equipment from the original cell location to another
cell location within the same bay on the same vessel. Shifting does not
include any other service.

Switching is the physical lifting of a loaded or empty container from a
chassis or other type of conveyance to another chassis or other type of
conveyance or repositioning a loaded or empty container on the same
chassis or other type of conveyance. Switching does not include any
other service.

Terminal Demurrage is a daily charge assessed against a loaded
container remaining in or on terminal facilities after the expiration of
free time unless arrangements have been made for storage. Terminal
demurrage is also applicable to loaded containers remaining in or on
terminal facilities after the expiration of an authorized storage period.

Transshipped Container is a container landed from a vessel and
reloaded on a vessel without being removed from the terminal.

RULE 34-190

SYMBOLS AND/OR ABBREVIATIONS
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

A - Addition

D - Decrease

I - Increase

C - Change in wording
NC - No change

BC - Billing Code

a) - Open storage

b) - Per unit

c) - Per unit per day
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GENERAL CHARGES

RULE 34-200

LABOR AND OVERTIME CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following charges apply for personnel performing services for
which no specific charges are published in this tariff, per hour (ONE
HOUR MINIMUM CHARGE WILL APPLY):

SUPERVISORY |

Cargo Control Supervisor or Port Police:

B.C. APPLICATION

0689  Straight TIMe.....ccvviiiiee e $ 60.00

0690 Overtime
0691 Holidays

SUPERVISORY I

Container Operations Supervisor and Breakbulk Operations Supervisor
B.C. APPLICATION
0692  Straight Time

0693  Overtime..................
0694  HOlAYS ..eeeiieeeiiiieiiee e

CONTAINER LABOR

Crane Operator, Container Specialist, Tractor Driver, Container
Handler Operator, Office Clerk and Laborer

B.C. APPLICATION
0719  Straight Time

0720 Overtime.............cc.......
0721 HOlAYS ...eeveeieeeieiiiieie e

BREAKBULK LABOR

Crane Operator, Riggerman, Lift Operator, Tractor Driver,Office Clerk
and Laborer

B.C. APPLICATION
0722  Straight Time

0723 Overtime.................
0724 HOlAYS ....eveeieeeeeiiiiieiee e

(Continued on next page)
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GENERAL CHARGES

RULE 34-200, CONT'D.
STANDBY CHARGES

Container Cranes and Container Handlers
B.C. APPLICATION
0697  Straight TIMe.....ocvviiiieeceecee e $ 177.00

0698  Overtime $ 266.00
0699  Holidays $ 443.00

The following charges apply for gangs performing services for which
specific charges are published in this tariff and are in addition to the
specific charges, per hour:

Hourly rates per man hour will apply until cargo is worked. Once the
handling of cargo begins, the following hourly rates will be assessed:

B.C. APPLICATION

0695 One man gang, OVErtiMe ..........cocveeeiivverensineenninee
0696  One man gang, holidays ...............
0700 Two man gang, overtime...............
0701 Two man gang, holidays ...............
0702  Three man gang, overtime
0703  Three man gang, holidays
0704  Four man gang, overtime ..............
0705 Four man gang, holidays...............
0706  Five man gang, overtime...............
0707  Five man gang, holidays ...............
0708  Six man gang, overtime.................
0709  Six man gang, holidays ..........c.ccoceeeriiirerniiiiennne.

Authorization for overtime must be guaranteed with a cut-off time
indicated by the customer, via fax, administrative message, etc., in
writing. Billing for overtime, Monday through Friday, will commence at
5:00 p.m. with a minimum of one hour. Cargo which does not arrive at
all will be billed at hourly man-hour rates from 5:00 p.m. to guaranteed
cut-off time.

A minimum of four (4) hours will be assessed when required to call out
personnel or gangs in overtime or on holidays. Any materials required
to perform services will be charged for at actual cost plus thirty percent
(30%) for purchasing.
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GENERAL CHARGES

RULE 34-205

MINIMUM CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

Minimum charges for services performed by the Authority are as

follows:

All services, not otherwise shown ............ccccccceenieiiennen. $ 100.00
FUNISNING WaLET.......viiiieiiie e $ 185.00
[ P T |7 T PSR $ 100.00
] (0= Vo [ S PSSR $ 100.00

A separate inventory record is required for each mark on export cargo
and minimum charges are applicable to each inventory record.

A separate loading order is required for each shipment on import cargo
and minimum charges are applicable to each loading order. The
broker representing the cargo shall be responsible for preparing the
loading order. If the Authority prepares the loading order, the charge
as published in this tariff for that service will be assessed.

Minimum charges are also applicable to each invoice, service
order or warehouse receipt.

RULE 34-210

RENTAL OF EQUIPMENT
ISSUED: 10DEC2010
EFFECTIVE: 10JAN2011

The Authority will rent the following equipment at the charges shown.
Type of equipment available varies by terminal.

B.C. APPLICATION

Container crane:

0110  Straight time, per hour $ 1055.00
Minimum charge.........cccceeevvieeiiiiee e $ 1055.00
0111  Overtime, PEr NOUr ......cccvveiiiieeie e $1,120.00
MinimMumM Charge........ccccveeevieee e $1,450.00

Container handling vehicle, including spreader:

The following billing codes do not apply to rubber-tired gantry cranes
(RTG), bridge cranes, or transtainers.

0365  Straight time, per hour..........cccccceevveerie e $ 271.00
Minimum charge.........ccocveoviieee i $ 271.00

0366  Overtime, Per hour ..........cccocvveeiiieee e $ 303.00
MiNIMUM Charge.........ccoevveiiiiiiie e $ 606.00
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GENERAL CHARGES

RULE 34-210, CONT'D.
B.C. APPLICATION

Floating crane, 75 net ton capacity — currently inactive

0285  Straight time, per hour $ 860.00
MiNIMUM Charge........ccvevieeiii e $3,440.00
0286  Overtime, Per hoUr ........cccoevcvvveeiiiee e $ 891.00
MiNIMUM Charge.......cccvevieiiieenie e $3,566.00
Miscellaneous
0350  Additional charge on lifts exceeding
50,000 pounds, except containers
PEI NELION ... $ 8.00
Sweepers
0304  Straight time, Per hoUr..........cccevveevvierie e $ 169.00
MiNIMUM Charge........ccvvvieiiieeiie e $ 169.00
0305  Overtime, PEr OUr ......ccccvviiieiiie e $ 200.00
MiNIMUM Charge.........ccovvieiiieiiiie e $ 200.00
Lowboy, 100 Net Ton, per calendar day
0306 DAY 1-7 .eieeiieriieiiee ettt $ 190.00
0307 DAY 8-14....ciiiiiiieiieeeeee et $ 285.00
0308 DAY 15-21...cuiiiiiiiiiiiiienieeieere e $ 380.00
0309 Day 22 and after........cccoocueeeeiiiieeiiiiee e $ 570.00
Heavy Lift Mat
0299  Permat, Per USE......ceeeiueeeeriiieeeiieeeasiieeeeaeeee e $ 317.00
Hydraulic Boom Crane, 60 net ton capacity
Straight time, per hour...........c..ccccoviievee e, $ 132.00
MiNIMUM ChAIge......eeivveiieeiieiciee e $ 264.00
Overtime, per NoUr..........cccccoveee i $ 164.00
MINIMUM ChArge.....c.eeivviiiiecie e $ 327.00
Front End Loader
Straight time, per hour...........ccoovveveevieeniese e $ 100.00
MiNIMUM Charge........cocviiieriiiiierie e $ 200.00
Overtime, PEr NOUT........cceiuveiie e $ 132.00
MiNIMUM Charge.......ccoveiiiiiiieeiie e $ 264.00
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GENERAL CHARGES

RULE 34-211

HARBOR MASTER FEE
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

In accordance with S.C. Code of Laws, Sec. 54-3-840, the Authority
will levy and collect from all vessels entering into and using the Port of
Charleston such fees and harbor or port charges to pay the Harbor
Master and port wardens for the services required of them and to
defray the necessary expenses attendant upon the execution of the
duties devolved upon it in relation to the regulations for the safety and
convenience of vessels entering said port and waters, or any of them.

PerVessel Call..........coooovviiii $ 127.00

RULE 34-212

DOCKAGE CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following dockage charges are assessed against the vessels or
barges using Authority facilities:

B.C. APPLICATION
Vessels or Barges, NOS

0020  Each 24-hour period or fractional part,
per linear foot or fractional part ...........ccccceeevvvneeen. $ 9.15

Minimum charge per 24-hour period or
fractional Part ..........ccovveeiieiiie e $ 705.00

Barges, LASH

0070  Each barge per 24-hour period or fractional
part, Per barge.......ccooevevvie e $ 121.00
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GENERAL CHARGES

RULE 34-213

TERMINAL SECURITY SURCHARGE
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The Authority will assess a terminal security surcharge to offset the
cost of federally mandated facility security measures. LASH, SEABEE
and other barges are exempt only when the barge-carrying vessel
(mother vessel) is assessed the Terminal Security Surcharge. The
surcharge, which will be invoiced to the steamship line and/or its agent,
who own the equipment, will be assessed per terminal call as provided
below:

Fully Cellular Container VESSEIS ........ccccviiriiveeiiiiee e $5.75 per container, laden or empty, to or from
the vessel (Note)

Noncellular and all other vessels,
INCIUAING DArgeS ...oviieeiiiiieee e $2.90 per linear foot overall per call

Note — Restows are exempt from this surcharge
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CONTAINER CHARGES

RULE 34-215

CHARGES ON CONTAINERS AND CHASSIS
ISSUED: 21APR2011

EFFECTIVE: 21APR2011

The following charges apply on containers or chassis, not exceeding
45 feet in length, not loaded in excess of their rated capacity, and
having the loaded or empty configuration that can be routinely handled
by conventional container handling yard equipment, owned or leased
by the steamship line and are assessed against the vessel.

The marrying, handling, grounding and/or switching of refrigerated
containers for the purposes of a pre-trip is considered a maintenance
service.

Parties requesting yard work activities must allow 24 hours for
completion of the service requested. This does not include weekends
or holidays. Only single transactions will be allowed after 1600 hours
(4:00 p.m.) unless written authorization from the requesting party for
overtime is received.

B.C. APPLICATION

2270  Receiving containers, per container ...................... $ 61.00
2280  Delivering containers, per container...................... $ 61.00
2290  Marrying containers, per container...............cc....... $ 42.00
2300  Grounding containers, per container ..................... $ 42.00

2301 Shift, loaded or empty container,
chassis, or piece(s) of equipment ,
PEr MOVE PEF UNIt ..eiiiiiiiieiiie e $ 19.00

2302  Restow, loaded or empty container,
chassis, or piece(s) of equipment ,

PEr MOVE PEF UNIt .eeiiiiiiiieiiie et $ 19.00
2305  Switching containers, per container....................... $ 42.00
2310  Segregating containers, per container................... $ 50.00
2320 Handling containers, per container........................ $ 42.00
2250  Service charge, per container ..........cccccceeeeevninneen. $ 190.00
2380  Receiving chassis, per chassis ........cccccccevviiiineeen. $ 38.00
2390 Delivering chassis, per chassis ...........cccccoevvuineeen. $ 38.00
2400 Handling chassis, per chassis.........ccccccceeeeiiiiieeee. $ 42.00

2330 Intermodal container transfer,
PEI CONLAINET ...eeevviieeeiiee et $ 42.00

(Continued on next page)
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CONTAINER CHARGES

RULE 34-215, CONT'D.

2335 Non-contract container unit fee,
per container or ChassIS ........ccccovviiiiiieieeeeeriiieeee. $ 211.00

2336  Rigging fee, per container or chassis .................... $ 264.00
1470  Occupying electrical outlet slot for

refrigerated containers, per 24-hour

calendar day period or fractional part................... $ 51.00
1935  Weighing containers, per weighing..................... $ 12.00

2340 Per diem, per day or fractional part
thereof, per empty container or chassis ................ $ 3.10

No container and/or chassis leases may be terminated on Authority
facilities except when such equipment is transferred directly to another
steamship line that agrees to accept all charges accruing subsequent
to the transfer. The following charges will be assessed against the
steamship line requesting the transfer:

B.C. APPLICATION

2345  Containers, per CONtaINEr .........ccoeveviveerieesiieenenes $ 38.00
2420  Chassis, Per ChasSiS .......cccvveeiiuieeeiiireesiieeesiieeens $ 38.00

Non-vessel Move Terminal Use. Applicable to containers without prior
or subsequent vessel move via SCSPA Terminals:

APPLICATION

Container arrival and departure via

MOLOT CANTIET ..uviiiitieee sttt ettt seeens $ 300.00

Container arrival and departure via rail carrier........ $ 300.00
RULE 34-216

DEADLINE EQUIPMENT
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following charges apply on empty containers or chassis units that
stay in a “deadline” status for over fifteen (15) days.

Days 16 — 30, per unit per day $ 5.50
Days 31 — 45, per unit per day $ 11.00
Days 46 and over, per unit per day $ 27.75

These charges will be invoiced to the last known steamship line and/or
chassis pool operator for owned, leased, and pool equipment.

These charges are in addition to Per Diem.




TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8

10th Amended Page 32A
Cancels 9th Amended Page 32A

CONTAINER CHARGES

RULE 34-220

FREE TIME, TERMINAL DEMURRAGE
ISSUED: 23MAR2011

EFFECTIVE: 23APR2011

FREE TIME
No free time will be allowed on empty containers and or chassis.

In view of the limited space for storing empty containers, utilization of
such space will be strictly under the direction and control of South
Carolina State Ports Authority terminal management. All steamship
lines seeking to place empty containers on the terminal for storage
must request permission from the Terminal Manager or Operations
Manager prior to arrival of the containers.

Free time for import loaded containers, on chassis or grounded in the
terminal, shall be seven (7) calendar days. Free time for operating
reefer containers, on chassis or grounded in the terminal, shall be
five (5) calendar days. Free time will begin with the first 12:01 a.m.
after receipt.

Free time for export loaded containers, on chassis or grounded in the
terminal, shall be ten (10) calendar days. Free time for operating
reefer containers, on chassis or grounded in the terminal, shall be
five (5) calendar days. Free time will begin with the first 12:01 a.m.
after receipt.

Any loaded container on terminal after free time expires will accrue a
daily charge payable by the steamship line carrier under the credit
terms established in their terminal services contract.

DEMURRAGE RATE NON-REEFER LOADED CONTAINERS

The terminal demurrage rate for loaded containers, on chassis or
grounded in the terminal, shall be $10.00 per twenty-foot equivalent
unit (“TEU") per day for each day of the first three calendar days of
demurrage.

Commencing on the fourth calendar day through the seventh calendar
day of demurrage, the demurrage rate for each loaded container will be
$20.00 per TEU per day.

Commencing on the eighth calendar day of demurrage and thereafter,
the demurrage rate for each loaded container will be $30.00 per TEU
per day.

Containers exceeding 20’ in length will be charged as two TEUs.

DEMURRAGE RATE OPERATING REEFERS

Commencing on the first calendar day of demurrage through the fourth
calendar day demurrage, the demurrage rate for each operating reefer
container will be $75.00 per container per day.

Commencing on the fifth calendar day of demurrage and thereafter, the
demurrage rate for each operating reefer container will be $150.00 per
container per day.

................................. Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs

South Carolina State Ports Authority

P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287




TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8 3nd Amended Page 32B
Cancels 2nd Amended Page 32B

CONTAINER CHARGES

RULE 34-220, CONT'D.
LOADED EXPORT CONTAINERS

Loaded export containers delivered to the terminal more than nine (9)
days ahead of their vessel's expected arrival date will not be accepted
into the terminal without the written approval of the South Carolina
State Ports Authority terminal management.

Loaded export containers will also be assessed a handling charge
whenever a unit already received into the terminal is rolled to a
different liner service and requires repositioning in the terminal.

TRANSSHIPPED CONTAINERS

Prior to discharge, transshipped containers must be booked for the
next vessel scheduled to call at the terminal in the appropriate liner
service. A handling charge will apply to a transshipped container.
Once transshipped containers have landed, demurrage charges will be
assessed in the same manner as loaded export containers.

CONTAINER DEMURRAGE CREDIT

Any occurrence which results in the South Carolina State Ports
Authority’s inability to provide container services for 24 consecutive
hours or more will result in a demurrage credit of one day, upon
application, to the steamship line’s account for affected loaded
containers. Additional credit(s) shall be given if the closure or other
occurrence continues for any further 24 consecutive hour periods. All
applications for demurrage credit must be received within six months of
the occurrence. Applications received after six months will be denied.
When applying for credit, the individual steamship line must include
vessel name, voyage number, date of occurrence and type of
occurrence.

COMPUTATION OF TIME

Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays shall be included in the computation
of free time, terminal demurrage, and storage.

Holiday Free Day and Terminal Demurrage

If a terminal is closed on a holiday as defined in Rule 34-045 (“Holiday”),
then the Authority will extend an extra free day for demurrage at said
terminal. If a terminal is open on a Holiday, then the extra free day for
demurrage at said terminal shall not apply.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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Cancels 4th Amended Page 32C

CONTAINER CHARGES

RULE 34-221

LATE AND WEEKEND GATE LABOR CHARGES
ISSUED: 20JUN2011

EFFECTIVE: 20JUL2011

Operating hours for receipt and delivery of containers are 0700-1800 Monday—Friday, holidays excepted. Steamship lines
requiring receipt and delivery of containers during non-operating hours will be assessed the following:

B.C. APPLICATION

2510 Weekday gates, per hour - $173.00
Minimum charge - $173.00

2511  Weekend gates, per hour - $173.00
Minimum charge - $1,384.00

See Rule 34-210 for equipment rental charges where applicable.
RULE 34-225
MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES FOR CONTAINERS

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following services will be performed by the Authority at the
charges shown:

B.C. APPLICATION
1519  Opening and closing containers for

USDA inspection, per opening

aNd ClOSING ...vvvevie e $ 100.00
1521  Opening and closing containers for

Customs inspection, per opening

aNd ClOSING ...vvvevieecie e $ 100.00
1524  Opening and closing containers

per customers' request,

per opening and closing ..........ccccevviiiiiiiieneeenis $ 100.00
B.C. APPLICATION

Vanning and Devanning for Customs and/or USDA Inspection
1522 Full van inspection, per container .................. $ 850.00
1523 Partial inspection, per container.................... $ 425.00

1566  Preparation of documents (i.e., EQuipment
Interchange Receipts, Equipment Interchange

Work Orders, etc.), per order ........cccccovevvvveereennn. $ 100.00
9010 Customs facilitation fee,

per container iNSpected.........ccoccveveeeieeenieeneenieenn $ 206.00
9011 USDA Inspection fee,

per container iNSpected.............cceeiiiiiieeeeeeniniins $ 216.00
1935  Weighing containers, per container........................ $ 12.00

Scale ticket includes total gross vehicle weight.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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Cancels 16th Amended Page 33

CONTAINER CHARGES

RULE 34-230

STEVEDORE USAGE CHARGES FOR CONTAINERS
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following stevedore usage charges are assessed against all
stevedores using Authority facilities.

B.C. APPLICATION

0078  Container cargo, per Net tON.........cccvvveveeerriiienenen. $ 0.53

RULE 34-235

WHARFAGE CHARGES FOR CONTAINERS
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. APPLICATION

0092 Containers, loaded, per net ton of

[o10] 01 (=1 | T PSPV RTURRt $ 420
Containers, EMPLY ......ooceeeeiiiiie e No charge
Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287




V. BREAKBULK CHARGES
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BREAKBULK CHARGES

RULE 34-245

WHARFAGE CHARGES FOR BREAKBULK CARGO
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. APPLICATION

0090  Articles not otherwise shown, per net ton.............. $ 4.20

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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Cancels 18th Amended Page 35

BREAKBULK CHARGES

RULE 34-250

STEVEDORE USAGE CHARGES FOR BREAKBULK CARGO
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following stevedore usage charges are assessed against all
stevedores using Authority facilities:

B.C. APPLICATION
0080  Breakbulk cargo, per netton ..........ccceeeeeeieiiiineenn. $ 0.53

0079  Direct shipside breakbulk cargo,
PEI NELTON ...ttt $ 1.95

RULE 34-250 A

USAGE

ISSUED: 14SEP2009
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2009

The following charge will be accessed against all cargo handled on the
Authority facilities by outside vendors or operators:

B.C. APPLICATION
0086  Breakbulk cargo, per netton..............c..ceeuvne $ 053

RULE 34-255

MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES FOR BREAKBULK CARGO
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

The following services will be performed by the Authority at the
charges shown:

B.C. APPLICATION

0910  Attaching labels or tags furnished
and prepared by shipper or consignee,
per 1abel Or tag .....cveevveeeiieiiie e $ 1.05

0940  Attaching labels or tags furnished
and prepared by the Authority, per
FT o= [ o B = Vo [ SR $ 2.30

1400 Blocking or bracing corestock,
hardboard, plywood or veneer in
Fail Cars, PEI Cal.......ccoivvreeeiieeeeirieeeesiieeeeneeeeeennes $ 188.00

1450 Drayage of steamship line container,
coordinated by the Authority per the
customer's request, within
the terminal(s), in conjunction with
stripping/stuffing cargo, includes
administrative costs, per container........................ $ 182.75

1475 Equipment washing, per hour, in straight-time....... $ 105.50

(Continued on next page)

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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Cancels 17th Amended Page 36

BREAKBULK CHARGES

RULE 34-255, CONT'D.
1480  Furnishing fresh water, per netton..................... $ 5.85
0099 Measuring cargo, per package or unit................... $ 12.10

1563  Preparation of documents (i.e., loading
order, service order, etc.), per order..........ccceeeee. $ 100.00

1565  Preparing transfer of ownership,
ST =T [ =) SR $ 100.00
B.C. APPLICATION

1620 Removing and replacing covers on

covered gondola cars, Per Car......c.cccooecuveeeeeeeennnne $ 155.00
1630  Removing rubbish, perload ..........cccccoovveiiiinnnnns $ 400.00
1635 Removing disposal waste material from a

vehicle or machine, per vehicle or machine .......... $ 171.75
1640 Securing chains on rail chain cars,

o1 o L PSP RSPPPRPI $ 266.00
1660  Servicing vehicles, per vehicle ............cccccvvverennn. $ 100.00
1650 Unsecuring rolling stock cargo and

cleaning rail cars, per rail car ..........ccccoceeeviviennnnn. $ 160.50
1930  Weighing trucks, per weighing ..........cccocevevinneen. $ 12.10

Scale ticket includes total gross vehicle weight.

If it is necessary to handle cargo in order to perform any of the services
listed in this rule, an applicable handling charge will be assessed on
that portion actually handled.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
............................... Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287




TERMINAL TARIFF NO. 8

15th Amended Page 37
Cancels 14th Amended Page 37

BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-260

ARTICLES, NOT OTHERWISE SHOWN - BREAKBULK CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Loose or in packages:
Each piece or package
not exceeding 100 pounds 3020 5275 53
26a
Each piece or package
exceeding 100 pounds 3120 2625 53
26a
On pallets 3130 1585 53
26a
(a) Open storage
RULE 34-265
ACIDS OR CHEMICALS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008
B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Not otherwise shown 3340 1705 44
In jumbo bags 3360 1265 44
On pallets 3390 1195 44
RULE 34-270

AGGREGATES: ALLOYS, BRICK, CEMENTS, FELDSPAR,
GRANITE, GRAVEL, MARBLE, MICA, MORTAR, ORES, SAND,
STONE, SULPHUR, OR TALC - BREAKBULK CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Not otherwise shown 4080 1670 26
In jumbo bags 4100 1110 26
On pallets 4110 1070 26
Blocks, forkliftable only 4105 750 80
Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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15th Amended Page 38
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-275

ALUMINUM, BRASS, BRONZE, COPPER, LEAD,
MAGNESIUM OR ZINC ARTICLES - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Angles, bars, beams, billets,

blooms, cable, cathodes,

channels, coils, ingots, pigs,

plate, rods, scrap, other than

in bulk, sheet, slabs, wire,

wire rope or wire strand 3480 1045 30
25a

In lots of 200 net tons

or more; one movement

one shipper, one consignee

on one vessel 3481 980 30
25a

In lots of 1,000 net tons

or more; one movement

one shipper, one consignee

on one vessel 3482 920 30
25a

(a) Open storage

RULE 34-280

BOATS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 01SEP2007
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2007

Length in feet: All boats must be cradled or on boat trailers. Length is
calculated on the longest point including the cradle or trailer.

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Each boat 25' and under 3487 12500b 2500ac
Each boat 25'1" through 31' 3488 15000b 2500ac
Each boat 31'1" through 40’ 3489 30000b 2500ac
Boat masts or cradles 3485 20000d 2500ae

Ten (10) days free time allowed on import or export.

Note: Above rates are applicable only when boats or boat masts
can be forklifted.

Note: Prior arrangements must be made before lifting boats to or
from water. This service is performed by stevedoring companies.

(a) Open storage

(b) Per unit - each boat

(c) Per unit - each boat per day

(d) Per unit - each boat mast or cradle
(e) Per unit - each boat mast per day

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-285

CARBON ANODE BLOCKS, CATHODES OR ELECTRODES AND
PARTS - BREAKBULK CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
In packages 4760 1625 27
On pallets 4770 1095 27
RULE 34-290
CLAY - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
In standard packages 4090 1465 22
In jumbo bags 4092 975 22
On pallets 4094 860 22
RULE 34-295

COTTON OR COTTON LINTERS - BREAKBULK CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

In bales or pallets

B.C.
4560

HANDLING

STORAGE

1250

30

RULE 34-300

CRUDE OR SYNTHETIC RUBBER - BREAKBULK CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
In packages 4620 1560 24
On pallets 4630 1175 24
RULE 34-305
FIBER - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Synthetic, in packages 4920 1440 32

Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-310

FERTILIZER OR FERTILIZER MATERIALS - BREAKBULK

CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Not otherwise shown 4780 1460 23
Jumbo bags 4790 1105 23
Pallets 4810 980 23
RULE 34-315
FOODSTUFFS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008
B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Not otherwise shown,
in packages 4940 1700 27
4941 **2120 27
Not otherwise shown,
on pallets 4960 1065 27
4961 **1490 27
Frozen, in packages* 5020 2685 *
Frozen, on pallets* 5040 1330 *

*No Storage Allowed

*USDA Aid Cargo Only — Covers Handling and Wharfage

RULE 34-320

GLASS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Not otherwise shown,

in packages 5120 3800 65
Exceeding 120 inches

in outside measurement

when the two greatest

dimensions are added

together, in packages 7100 7600 65

Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-325

HAZARDOUS COMMODITIES - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

Loose or in packages:

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Each piece or package
not exceeding 50 pounds 5350 6815 100
50a

Each piece or package
exceeding 50, but

not exceeding 100 pounds 5351 4460 100
50a

Each piece or package

exceeding 100 pounds 5352 2940 100
50a

On pallets 5353 2115 100
50a

(a) Open Storage

RULE 34-330

HOUSEHOLD GOODS OR PERSONAL EFFECTS - BREAKBULK
CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

In packages 5360 4405 87
See Rule 34-075 - RESPONSIBILITY FOR CHARGES, Page 8

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-335

IRON OR STEEL ARTICLES - BREAKBULK CHARGES

ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Anchors, angles, bars,
beams, billets, blooms,
cable, channels, girders,
piling, plates, rails,
rods, scrap, other than
in bulk, sheet, slabs,
wire, wire rope or
wire strand 5400 920 21
19a
Caoils, ingots, or pigs 5420 890 21
19a
Barbed wire, fencing or mesh:
In rolls or packages 5500 2080 27
On pallets 5510 1400 27
Bolts, nails, nuts,
screws, spikes or washers:
In packages 5520 2080 27
On pallets 5540 1400 27
Cast iron ingot molds 5550 1250 26
24a
Pipe or tubing 5560 920 21
(&) Open storage
Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs

South Carolina State Ports Authority

P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-340

LUMBER AND RELATED ARTICLES - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Corestock, doorskins,
drawer sides, panels,
paneling, plywood, veneer,
wood molding, dimension
stock, wooden billets,
handles, dowels, or staves
in packages or bundles for

forklift handling 5600 985 22

Boards: fiber, hard,

particle or wall 5615 985 22

Lumber or Timber,

not otherwise shown 5625 1645 22
17a

Lumber or Timber,

steel strapped bundles 5660 1315 22
17a

Lumber or Timber, skidded, in

steel strapped bundles 5670 820 22
17a

Lumber or Timber, creosoted 5680 1880 27a

Lumber will be received or delivered on the basis of bundle
count only, and the Authority will not be liable for the board
footage, weight, species, quality, or grade said to be contained
in such count.

(a) Open storage

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-345

MACHINERY, MACHINES OR PARTS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 10DEC2010

EFFECTIVE: 10JAN2011

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Machinery, Machines
or Parts, Fork-lifted only 3420 1400 50
25a

Self propelled units,
received/delivered by
truck to/from point of rest.

Units up to 50,000 Ibs. 3421 12500b 2500ac (days 1-15)
5275ac (days 16-30)
11000ac (days 31 and greater)

Units 50,001 Ibs. and greater 3422 12500b 5000ac (days 1-15)
11000ac (days 16-30)
21100ac (days 31 and greater)

Machinery, Machines or Parts,
Crane Lifted Only

Open Storage 3423 See Rule 11000ac (days 1-30)
34-135 21100ac (days 31 and greater)
High Dock Storage 3424 See Rule 32000ac (first day and greater)
34-135

If a mobile unit is driven on or off a conveyance and another
piece(s) is forklifted on or off the same conveyance, the piece(s)
forklifted will be invoiced at tariff with a minimum charge
applicable. *Storage calculated after expiration of free time.

(a) Open storage
(b) Per unit
(c) Per unit per day

RULE 34-350

MILITARY MISCELLANEOUS CARGO - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Military Miscellaneous Cargo 5834 1400 50
25a

(&) Open storage

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-355

NAVAL STORES OR OILS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

In packages 5780 1625 27
On pallets 5810 1180 27
RULE 34-360

PAPER OR PAPER ARTICLES - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Linerboard, paperboard,
pulpboard or milk carton
stock in rolls 5840 790 20

Newsprint, printing or
wrapping paper in rolls
or on pallets 5900 970 25

Note: The Authority shall not be responsible for any loss of paper
resulting from loose bales. Charges for cleaning up and disposing of
loose paper will be in addition.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-365

PLASTIC MATERIALS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

Acetate or cellulose flakes

Cellulose acetate

Nylon, polyester or synthetic polymer
Synthetic resin

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

Not otherwise shown 5980 1530 25
In drums 5990 1425 25
In jumbo bags 6000 1040 25
On pallets 6010 995 25
Cellulose film, in packages 6040 1530 25
RULE 34-370

TEXTILES OR RELATED ARTICLES - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE

In bales or rolls 6230 1580 32
On pallets 6250 1400 27
Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BREAKBULK CHARGES - HANDLING AND STORAGE
IN CENTS PER 2,000 POUNDS, EXCEPT AS NOTED

RULE 34-375

VEHICLES, MOTOR AND PARTS - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

Ambulances, Automobiles, Buses, Hearses, Jet Skis, Trucks,
Motorcycles, Recreational Vehicles, Scooters, Snow/Ice Vehicles and
Privately Owned Vehicles (POVs)

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Not exceeding
10,000 pounds each 6575 5000b 1000ac
Exceeding
10,000 pounds each 6585 12500b 2000ac
Bus Shells, non-mobile less than
45’ in length 6590 12500b 2500ac
Bus Shells, non-mobile, 45’ up to
and including 60’ in length 6591 18745b 2500ac
Vehicle Parts 6525 1450 46

23a

Export piggybacked
vehicles, per vehicle 6595 12500b 2500ac

Ten (10) days free time allowed on import or export cargo.
See Rule 34-075 — RESPONSIBILITY FOR CHARGES

Minimum storage charges not applicable on billing codes 6575,
6585, 6590, 6591 and 6595.

(a) Open storage
(b) Per vehicle
(c) Storage charge per vehicle per day

RULE 34-380

WOODPULP - BREAKBULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. HANDLING STORAGE
Not otherwise shown 6720 775 20
Pre-unitized 6730 700 20
Issued By

Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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BULK CHARGES

RULE 34-385

ADVANCE ARRANGEMENTS REQUIRED - BULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP1999

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1999

All users of Authority facilities anticipating the handling, movement,
discharge, loading, or transportation of bulk cargoes, must complete
and return the Authority’s Bulk Cargo Questionnaire and have such
operations described in the Questionnaire approved by the Authority
prior to booking such cargoes for transport through the Port of
Charleston. Such users shall notify the South Carolina Department of
Health and Environmental Control of the date and berth of the arrival of
any vessel from which bulk cargoes are to be discharged, or upon
which bulk cargoes are to be loaded, as soon as such date and berth
have been confirmed.

All users of the terminal facilities who are handling bulk cargoes of any
nature, whether under air quality operating permits issued in their own
name or under the air quality operating permit issued to the Authority,
shall be responsible to deal directly with the applicable regulatory
authorities in satisfying all requirements, notices, hearings and
investigations and inspections of such authorities relating to their bulk
handling operations, and in attending and responding to all hearings
regarding their operations, and shall appear to defend and shall hold
harmless and indemnify the Authority from and against any and all
regulatory hearings and proceedings, suits, actions, claims, damages
and demands whatsoever kind or nature, whether in law as in equity,
and any civil or criminal fines, arising from handling of bulk cargoes.
Copies of the Authority’s air quality operating permits, including
compliance requirements, are available upon request.

RULE 34-390

APPLICATION - BULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP1993
EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

The charges, rules and regulations published in this section apply only
on bulk cargo. In the absence of specific provisions published in this
section, provisions published in the general cargo section will apply.

RULE 34-395

CHARGES - BULK CHARGES
ISSUED: 050CT2010
EFFECTIVE: 05NOV2010

Stevedore Usage:

Bulk cargo, per net ton: $0.35
Direct shipside bulk cargo, per net ton: $0.70
Wharfage:

Bulk, per net ton: $1.75

Call or email for rate information for any other service.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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CRUISE ACTIVITY CHARGES

RULE 34-405

CRUISE VESSELS - CRUISE ACTIVITY CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

Cruise vessels originating or terminating calls at Charleston are
assessed one passenger charge for each passenger embarking and
one passenger charge for each passenger disembarking.

Cruise vessels calling at Charleston as an intermediate port of call are
assessed one passenger charge for each passenger on board and one
passenger charge for each additional passenger embarking to join the
cruise.

Intracoastal Waterway cruise vessels calling at Charleston on a
coastwise visit are assessed one passenger charge for each
passenger on board and one passenger charge for each additional
passenger embarking to join the cruise.

Intracoastal Waterway cruise vessels originating or terminating calls at
Charleston are assessed one passenger charge for each passenger
embarking and one passenger charge for each passenger
disembarking.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs

South Carolina State Ports Authority

P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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CRUISE ACTIVITY CHARGES

RULE 34-415

VEHICLE STORAGE - CRUISE ACTIVITY CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2009

EFFECTIVE: 010CT2009

B.C.

APPLICATION

Vehicle storage during cruise activity, space permitting, per
vehicle, per day or fractional part:

1540  Vehicles, up to twenty (20) feet in length............... $ 15.00
1541 Vehicles over 20 feet in length, buses, RV's. etc...$  35.00
1542 CANCEL

RULE 34-420

PASSENGER CHARGES - CRUISE ACTIVITY CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

B.C. APPLICATION
1550 Passengers embarking, disembarking,
or on board vessel at arrival,
PEI PASSENGEN ..vveeviieiieeciieesireesireesaeeseeesiaeessnee e $ 20.00
Minimum charge if vessel does
not load or discharge passengers ..........cccccoeuuuuee. $ 1055.00
Rule 34-425

SECURITY CHARGES - CRUISE ACTIVITY CHARGES
ISSUED: 15SEP2008
EFFECTIVE: 010CT2008

Regular security is provided by the Authority at no charge to the vessel
during straight time hours.

Special security in overtime or gangway watch can be provided at
published rates in Rule 34-200.

When the Passenger Terminal is used by non-cruise and non-cargo
vessels, all related security costs will be billed to the vessel’s
representative or agent.

If security or other support service is requested or required on the
holidays listed in Rule 34-045, the charges listed in Rule 34-200
covering labor and overtime will apply.

A passenger security surcharge of $5.00 per passenger, embarking,
disembarking, or on board vessel at arrival will be assessed.

A terminal security surcharge will be assessed to the vessel and/or its
agent per Rule 34-213, Page 30A.

For further information regarding these charges, please contact the
Director of Cruises. Telephone (843) 577-8601 or (843) 577-8107

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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COLD STORAGE SECTION

RULE 34-430

GENERAL APPLICATION - COLD STORAGE SECTION
ISSUED: 15SEP1993

EFFECTIVE: 010CT1993

Cold storage and freezer facilities at the Port of Charleston are
provided on Authority property by an independent operator licensed by
the Authority. For information contact Manager, Pricing & Tariffs.

Issued By
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs
South Carolina State Ports Authority
P.O. Box 22287
Charleston, S.C. 29413-2287
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